" Para Todo Mal, Mezcal y Para Todo Bien Tambien "

This Is Just The Beginning of Mezcal In Denmark

Jajajaja!

This past few weeks have been filled with hard work and a lot of goodies. Saturday 26th and Sunday 27th was the first of many Copenhagen Spirits and Cocktails(.com). Copenhagen’s first bar show. A few weeks before that I started cooperating with Juuls(.dk) Vinhandel. A liquor store very dedicated to scotch whisky, but there is so much more than scotch in their excellent shop, as from yesterday they also have a great selection of Mezcal, so far they have Piedre Almas, Alipus, Los Danzantez, Del Maguey and there is more to come. You all remember Axel Huhn(mezcaleria.de), my Mezcal crazy friend from Berlin who I met at BCB in october. He did Denmark a big favour and delivered a pallet of Mezcal just in time for CSC, unfortunately we could not get everything on time, but we had more than enough to make some serious noise at this exceptional bar show. A lot of people got introduced to Mezcal over those two days, and due to a large international interest in the show Denmark got put on the map for serious Mezcal and Tequila. Funny enough I found it easier to introduce Mezcal to the visitors than Tequila, there you go.. That is what generations of scotch drinkers does to a nation, and I am thankful for it, you make my life easier.

The first day at CSC I devoted to the beauty of a simple Slutty Mary made with Viva Mexico Blanco, in the small but comfortable house of Barkonsult(.com). What better cocktail to serve at a bar show that starts 10:00 in the morning? Great Success. Right across the aisle I overlooked all my Mezcal in the house of Juuls and took a stroll every now and then to refill my glass and have a chat with the boys.

Day two Juuls had 2 hours in the main bar and I was asked to make two cocktails to showcase Mezcal and Tequila. On top of this I had the pleasure to work with a very good friend and old college, Mikael Nilsson from Salon 39 who mixed up two fine drinks using either Rye Whiskey or Gin. A little sad for Tequila, my cocktail with Mezcal stole all the thunder. A very simple concoction of Del Maguey Vida, Kahlua and fresh lime. Smokey, fresh, exotic and strong, just like the end to a very good weekend!

Skål i Mezcal!

Bienvenidos:

40ml Del Maguey Vida

20ml Kahlua

20ml Fresh Lime

Simply stirr this drink ice cold and garnish with a lime twist

3 responses

  1. Congradulatios you have the best mezcals in the word

    March 1, 2011 at 19:19

    • Gracias Amigo! Hopefully i will see you in Oaxaca soon ;)

      March 1, 2011 at 22:59

  2. Nice article.
    Perhaps you also like to work with Voodoo Tiki tequila?
    In that case please contact me.

    Ronald

    May 16, 2011 at 13:15

Leave a comment