" Para Todo Mal, Mezcal y Para Todo Bien Tambien "

Just A Little Something

Buenos Tardes Amigos!

Last night I was going through some old video footage from when I was in Mexico and found that most of it was useless, first of all due to the poor quality and second of all, I did not film very interesting things, haha, the one thing I always bring but never use, my camera. So I thought I should put it to better use, and started fooling around with it a bit yesterday, the result is somewhat very average, and a bit pointless, but slightly more interesting to watch than a bunch of photos of my tequila selection. For the next minute and a half or so you get to enjoy a amature at work. Enjoy.

Moving on from this great presentation, I thought to also show how the professionals do it, maybe not in the making of video, but in the cooking of agaves. It is very easy to describe how to make a stone oven for cooking agave, in writing it sound like and simple and fairly romanticized ritual, but in reality it is very hard work getting the job with such simple tools and only manpower, well man, horse and donkey power. Here is a great video to show you how it is done, from the producers of the son to be available in Denmark, Real Minero. Salud!

Leave a Reply

