" Para Todo Mal, Mezcal y Para Todo Bien Tambien "

Repost Series #4

Amigos Y Amigas!

Lately there have been a lot of Tequila in my life again, and I am getting in to service again after a long time building my bar (The Barking Dog). It is still not completely done, but quite close, at least we are up and running from thursday to saturday, and I am loving being back behind the bar. As I mentioned I finally starting to find time to focus a bit more on Tequila again. A couple of weeks ago I got a case of Ocho Curado delivered from London. I must be honest, I did not know very much about it, but I trust Tomas enough to get my hand on a few bottle. And what a treat it was! A great blanco infused with cooked agave. My tasting notes on this: It is an all-night’er! There are only 480 liters of this juice available for now, so get your hands on a great first batch of Ocho Curado!

This repost goes out to Don Javier of the great little bar, La Capilla. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

